top of page

Anywhere But Home, Kern's 13-song debut release on ALTCO Recordings:

Kern Richards - Vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica


Tony Gilkyson - Electric guitar


Jeffrey Paul Ross - Electric guitar


Stephen Silver - Pedal steel


Jim Shirey - Keyboards, electric guitar, fiddle, dobro, mandolin


John Senne - Drums

Produced by Jim Shirey


Mastered at Griffith Park Recorders, Los Angeles CA


Art direction / spiritual guidance: Ewa Wojciak

Photos / wardrobe / clarity: Bruce Kalberg

All songs written by Kern Richards except

All The Pretty Little Horses (Trad.)

Stream for free or purchase tracks:

bottom of page